DVD Available

US$. 10.00 
Local Awards International Awards
    On Television
    10.05 pm

    Mille Soya
    Reviewed by films.lk on 2020-02-24 .
    Rating: 3
    Mille Soya - මිල්ලේ සොයා Fans : 1 Film No :1020
    59% |   915  Vote(s)
    1 2 3 4 5

    Mille Soya
    Family / Color / 35
    Released Date :  2004-10-21
    Main Actor : Mahendra Perera
    Main Actress : Sangeetha Weeraratne
    Director : Boodee Keerthisena
    Producer : Boodee Keerthisena
    SHARE ON Share on Google+ Share on twitt

    Mille Soya (Boungiorno Italia), is a film depicting a dangerous and hazardous journey by a young Sri Lankan group to rich Europe in search of Mille (100 lares now Euro).

    During the course of this journey the group portrayed here were subject to deceptions by the intermediaries, betrayals by their own friends, arrests while crossing the borders illegally in addition to meeting death inside baggage compartment of buses and in snow stroms.


    The young film director Boodee Keerthisena had to undergo a hard experience which was similar to the group he portrayed in his film to complete production. It took him nearly eleven years to complete the film. The challenges before Boodee were numerous; and most important among them were to do an international film with suitable technical standard with a limited budget.

    Having completed his first feature film, Sihina Deshayen (Veils of Maya) Boodee’s second attempt was on a quite a different and novel theme- the real story of illegal immigrants.

    The film is about a group of young Sri Lankan musicians illegally migrating to Italy in a baggage compartment of a bus and the film speaks about lost dreams of the Sri Lankan youth that are caught between a civil war and corrupt politics through their journey to reach the land of hope.

    Photo Gallery
    Mille Soya Mille Soya Mille Soya 
    Film Cast
    Dilhani Ashokamala EkanayakeDilhani Ashokamala Ekanayake
    Channa PereraChanna Perera
    Pradeep HettiarachchiPradeep Hettiarachchi
    Anthony SurendraAnthony Surendra
    Roger SenewirathnaRoger Senewirathna
    Linton SemageLinton Semage
    Ravindra RandeniyaRavindra Randeniya
    Jackson AnthonyJackson Anthony
    Mahendra PereraMahendra Perera
    Sangeetha WeeraratneSangeetha Weeraratne
    Victor RamanayakeVictor Ramanayake
    Sanath GunathilakaSanath Gunathilaka
    Kamal AddararachchiKamal Addararachchi
    W. JayasiriW. Jayasiri
    Nadie KammallaweeraNadie Kammallaweera
    Nawanandana WijesingheNawanandana Wijesinghe
    Veena JayakodiVeena Jayakodi
    Suwineetha WeerasingheSuwineetha Weerasinghe
    Film Crew

    Wasantha Wittachchi
    Make-up Artists
    Chandraguptha Thenuwara
    Chandraguptha Thenuwara
    Art Director

    Lakshman Joseph de Saram
    Music Director

    Ravindra Guruge

    Boodee Keerthisena

    Boodee Keerthisena

    Boodee Keerthisena

    K.A. Dharmasena
    Moshe Benn Yaish
    Moshe Benn Yaish
    Sound Management

    Daminda D. Madawala
    Assistant Director
    G. Sivagurunathan
    G. Sivagurunathan
    Assistant Director
    Facebook Comments
    A project by isandi CREATIONS