Fans : 1 Dharma Sri Munasinghe - ධර්ම ශ්‍රී මුණසිංහ ( 1930 - 2004 )

Known As : Dharma Sri Munasinghe
Real Name : Munasinghe Mudiyanse Ralalage Dharma Sri Munasinghe
Birthday : 1930-March-1
Died : 2004-08-28
First Released : Lakseta Kodiya 1970
Latest Released : Punuruppaththiya

Share on Google+ Share on twitt

Dharma Sri Munasinghe was born on 1 March 1930 in Kandy. He was educated at Dharmaraja College, Kandy where he excelled in studies, and was selected to the University of Ceylon. But Dharma Sri had other plans, as he turned down University entrance, and moved to Colombo in search of employment.
He joined the Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation, then the Radio Ceylon, in 1952 as a clerk. Young Dharma Sri had the fortune of working with many contemporary greats of Sinhala broadcasting at Radio Ceylon such as Thevis Guruge, D.M. Colombage, H.M.Gunasekera, P. Velikala and Praba Perera. It was an important period of his life, as Dharma Sri was inspired by these great personalities.
He left the Radio Ceylon in 1956 to pursue a career in the Inland Revenue Department. But he continued writing Radio plays and working as an announcer for SLBC, and even appeared in the famous radio Comedy show Vinoda samaya with comedians Annesley Dias and Berty Gunathilake. Dharma Sri is the writer of 23 Radio play series in total.
Dharma Sri Munasinghe excelled in many disciplines of popular art. He was a brilliant Sinhala Radio Play writer; a Radio dramatist, announcer, comedian, producer and actor; an award-winning Theatre actor; a Tele drama screenwriter and actor; an award-winning Film actor, screenwriter & director; and an Oriental dancer. from wiki
Photo Gallery
Main Actor / Actor
No Year Name Character Director
1 ) 1984 Ammai Duwai(Raththaran Neth) Mu Arukgoda
2 ) 1970 Lakseta Kodiya Shesha Palihakkara
3 ) 1976 HulavaliAndiya W.A.B. De Silva
4 ) 1981 Bandura Mal Gamini Fonseka
5 ) 1979 Muwan Palassa Dharma Sri Kaldera
6 ) 1979 Monarathenna Yasapalitha Nanayakkara
7 ) 1980 Uthumaneni Gamini Fonseka
8 ) 1984 Sasara Chethana Malani Fonseka
9 ) 1997 Punuruppaththiya Jayantha Rathnayaka
10 ) 1983 Monarathenna II Mu Arukgoda
11 ) 1983 Muwan Palassa III Mu Arukgoda
12 ) 1982 Re Manamali Gamini Fonseka
13 ) 1981 Thavalama Lal Perera
14 ) 1980 Mayurige Kathawa Gamini Fonseka
No Year Name Character Director
1 ) 1981 Sagarayak Meda Gamini Fonseka
Facebook Comments
Dharma Sri Munasinghe
Reviewed by on 2020-01-22 .
Rating: 2.9
A project by isandi CREATIONS