DVD Available

US$. 10.00 
Randiya Dahara
Reviewed by films.lk on 2020-02-18 .
Rating: 2.9
Randiya Dahara - රන් දිය දහර Fans : 1 Film No :1025
59% |   1226  Vote(s)
1 2 3 4 5

Randiya Dahara
Drama / Color
Released Date :  2004-12-17
Main Actor : Kamal Addararachchi
Main Actress : Geetha Kumarasinghe
Director : Udayakantha Warnasuriya
Producer : Neil Ranjith Palliyaguruge
SHARE ON Share on Google+ Share on twitt

Amalie, a young girl from the lower middle class of our society hopes to go abroad one day.

She needs money to pay for the agency and poses as the wife of a soldier killed in battle claiming compensation. She is successful and receives the compensation but faces a problem when the dead soldier comes back alive and well. The story revolves around the encounters that Amalie faces and how she responds to the clashes and opposition and controversy that follows.



Randiya Dahara; (shower of gold) the latest film by popular Director Udayakantha Warnasooriya was released on 2004 at the Regal Cinema.

The main roles of the film played by Geetha Kumarasinghe, Kamal Addaraarachchi and Jackson Anthony is also starred by Sanath Gunathilake, Tony Ranasinghe, Henry Jayasena, Anula Karunathilake, Udula Dabare, Milton Jayewardene, Mahendra Perera, Palitha Galappatty, Buddhika Jayaratne and Asantha Peiris who is the son of Asanga Priyamantha Peiris. Famous actress Geetha Kumarasinghe plays the role of Amali the eldest of a fatherless family. She lives with her mother and sister in a flat. She falls in love with Kulathilake a shady dealer.

Kamal plays the role of an Army Captain, who changes the whole life of Amali. Music is provided by maestro Premasiri Khemadasa and produced by Neil Ranjith Palliyaguruge. Camera by Jayanath Gunawardene and K. D. Dayananda, Ebert Wijesinghe as the make-up artiste. - Deepal

Photo Gallery
Randiya Dahara 
Film Cast
Palitha GlappaththiPalitha Glappaththi
Kumara JayakanthaKumara Jayakantha
Seetha Kumari EhalepolaSeetha Kumari Ehalepola
Udula DabareUdula Dabare
Milton JayawardhanaMilton Jayawardhana
Anula DabareAnula Dabare
Tony RanasingheTony Ranasinghe
Jeevan KumarathungaJeevan Kumarathunga
Sanath GunathilakaSanath Gunathilaka
Jackson AnthonyJackson Anthony
Kamal AddararachchiKamal Addararachchi
Mahendra PereraMahendra Perera
Tony RanasingheTony Ranasinghe
Anula KarunathilakaAnula Karunathilaka
Buddhika JayaratneBuddhika Jayaratne
Rathna Lalani JayakodiRathna Lalani Jayakodi
Sithum VipulithaSithum Vipulitha

Asantha PeirisAsantha Peiris
Geetha KumarasingheGeetha Kumarasinghe
Film Crew

Donald Jayantha
Art Director

Jayanath Gunawardana

K.D. Dayananda
Neil Ranjith Palliyaguruge
Neil Ranjith Palliyaguruge

Udayakantha Warnasuriya

Udayakantha Warnasuriya
Stanley De Alwis
Stanley De Alwis

Premasiri Kemadasa
Music Director

Sunil Wijeratne
Art Director

Ebert Wijesinghe
Make-up Artists
Facebook Comments
A project by isandi CREATIONS