Sir Last Chance / සර් ලාස්ට් චාන්ස්
[ Colour 35 mm ]
Film No : 1099
Released Date : 2009-03-25
61% |   1646  Vote(s) | Vote Here
1 2 3 4 5

Sir Last Chance / සර් ලාස්ට් චාන්ස්
Film No : 1099
Released Date : 2009-03-25
Colorimeter : Colour
Video Format : 35 mm
Category : Comedy
Company : EAP Films and Theatres (Pvt.) Ltd
Main Actor : Vijaya Nandasiri
Main Actor : Lucky Dias
Main Actress : Anarkalli Aakarsha
Main Actress : Anusha Damayanthi
Director : Roy De Silva
Producer : Soma Edirisinghe



A large number of comedians in Sri Lankan cinema band together in the latest comedy of Roy de Silva ‘Sir Last Chance’ slated to be released from March 25 at Savoy Wellawatte, Impala Rajagiriya and other EAP circuit cinemas.

Starring Wijaya Nandasiri, Palitha Silva, Rodney Warnakula, Anton Jude, Anarkali Akarsha, Anusha Damayanthi, Nilanthi Dias, Arjun Kamalanath, Avisha Kavindi, Ted idyalankara, Tyronne Mike, Chathura Perera, Janesh Silva and Sanath Wimalasiri with new actor Anura Pathirana representing humorous characters, the film revolves around a private detective played by Wijaya Nandasiri and his team. The story begins with a film producer who decides to recruit two Bollywood actresses for his latest production as he would be able to generate good income from his film.

Sri Lankan actresses who are taking part in this film, strongly protest against the move but the film producer is adamant and proceeds with his plan. Angered by this local stars plan to obstruct him and hire an underworld gang leader, to abduct the two Hindi actresses, and demand a ransom of Rs. 50 million dollars, for their release.

The money to be shared among themselves after paying for the contract and they swear to keep this plan a secret. However, one actress betrays them by divulging it to the film producer.

The producer goes in search of a renowned private detective, named, “Sir Last Chance”, and requests his assistance to avert the conspiracy. And the detective undertakes the contract which follows a series of funny incidents.

Camera handled by Pushpakumara Bandara Rajaguru and edited by Praveen Jayaratlme, art director is Manjula Ayagama and musical score by Sangeeth Wickramasinghe to which songs are sung by Uresha Ravihari, Sangeeth Wickramasinghe, Vijaya Nanadasiri, Rodney Warnakula and Imanka Peiris.

Copyright © vtimes_05.html


Digital Identity of Sinhala Cinema -
All rights reserved - 2020
Powered by isandi CREATIONS